Education

Gwinnett County Public Schools 2009-2010 Calendar

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

July 27-30 Monday – Thursday
New Teachers Report

July 29 Wednesday
Administrative Staff Meeting

July 31 Friday
New Teacher Orientation

August 3-7 Monday – Friday
Teacher Planning/Professional Learning

August 10 Monday
First Day of School

September 7 Monday
Labor Day (System Holiday)

September 18 Friday
End of First Six Weeks

October 8 Thursday
End of First Nine Weeks

October 9 Friday
Teacher Planning/Professional Learning

October 12 Monday
Student/Teacher Holiday (Columbus Day)

October 13 Tuesday
Begin Second Nine Weeks

October 30 Friday
End of Second Six Weeks

November 11-12 Wednesday & Thursday
Early Release for Elementary and Middle Schools

November 25-27 Wednesday – Friday
Thanksgiving Break (School Holidays)

December 16-17 Wednesday& Thursday
Early Release for High School Exams

December 18 Friday
Early Release for High School Exams / End of Second Nine Weeks/End of First Semester

December 21-January 1 Monday – Friday
Winter Break (School Holiday)

January 4 Monday
Teacher Planning/Professional Learning

January 5 Tuesday
Begin Second Semester/Begin Third Nine Weeks

January 18 Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (System Holiday)

February 3-4
Wednesday & Thursday

Early Release for Elementary and Middle Schools

February 12 Friday
Student/Teacher Holiday, Snow Make-Up Day

February 15 Monday
Student/Teacher Holiday, Presidents Day

February 19 Friday
End of Fourth Six Weeks

March 11 Thursday
End of Third Nine Weeks

March 12 Friday
Teacher Planning/Professional Learning

March 15 Monday
Student/Teacher Holiday/Snow Make-Up Day

March 16 Tuesday
Begin Fourth Nine Weeks

April 1 Thursday
End of Fifth Six Weeks

April 2 Friday
Student/Teacher Holiday

April 5-9 Monday – Friday
Spring Break

May 24-25 Monday & Tuesday
Early Release for High School Exams

May 27 Thursday
Post-Planning/Professional Learning/Snow Make-Up Day

May 28 Friday
Post-Planning/Professional Learning

May 31 Monday
Memorial Day (System Holiday)